Are you satisfied with your life?

This week’s meditation comes from my wonderful Dad.

My dad works as a manager of a grain elevator and some other things.

He spends his days watching the commodities go up and down.

He waits for the perfect moment when the price is right to sell his grain to other countries.

This meditation came across his desk and he sent it to me.

I will share it with all of you.

Dr. Alan Zimmerman’s Personal Commentary:

It has been said that there are three kinds of people in the world: those who wait for things to happen, those who make things happen, and those who wonder what happened. And only one of those is living a life worth living … the one who MAKES things happen.

To make things happen in your life and your work, you must take time to stop and think once in a while. You can’t live your life or do your job on auto pilot and expect amazingly good results. It doesn’t work that way. You’ve got to take time for a little periodic reflection … FIRST.

As a speaker to thousands and an author to hundreds of thousands, I tell people they’ve got to reflect on three questions:

  • Am I enjoying what I’m doing?
  • Am I happy with where I’m going?
  • Am I satisfied with what I’m becoming?

Your answers will either assure you that you’re on the right path or will nudge you onto the right path.

We can use these questions in our own journey with God.

We need to ask ourselves periodically,

Am i enjoying what i’m doing?  Does this path lead me to the joy of God?

Am i happy with where i’m going?  Is my life leading me closer to God and holiness?

Am i satisfied with what i’m becoming? If today were the last day of my life, would i be content with how am living?

Lots to ponder, isn’t it.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a comment